SEMA Accepting Nominations for MPMC Robert E. Peterson Media Award

The Nominees Are…

The Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) is accepting nominations for the MPMC Robert E. Peterson Media Award, now through January 2, 2023.

sema mpmc

Presented by the SEMA Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC), the award honors a member of the print, online, or broadcast media who has made a substantial contribution to the industry within the past year and maintains an ongoing record of service and support to the motorsports industry.

“Our industry thrives on innovation and passion for motorsports. Telling the stories behind these events, vehicles, owners, and drivers is increasingly important”, said MPMC Chair Melissa Scoles. “We’re excited to recognize those integral in this process and encourage our industry members to nominate their favorite storyteller.”

To be considered for the award, the nominee must be an automotive or motorsports journalist with work published in print or online and must actively support the motorsports industry with positive content.

The winner will be announced and recognized during the MPMC reception at the 2023 Media Trade Conference, which takes place January 24-26 at the Embassy Suites in Anaheim, Calif. To submit a nomination, click here. 


SEMA logo








1575 Valley Vista Drive

Diamond Bar, CA 91765


SEMA, the Specialty Equipment Market Association founded in 1963, represents the $39.2 billion specialty automotive industry. The industry provides appearance, performance, comfort, convenience and technology products for passenger and recreational vehicles. Association resources include market research, legislative advocacy, training and product development support, as well as leading trade shows such as the SEMA Show in Las Vegas, NV, and the Performance Racing Industry (PRI) Trade Show in Indianapolis, IN. For more information, visit, or